TESTIMONIALS & REVIEWS

At Photo Genius we pride ourselves on our high level of customer service and satisfaction, please take a moment to read some of our customer feedback and testimonials.

What a great course and a great day!
It was both informative and enjoyable and made what once seemed daunting and perhaps complicated, something that I am able to do, and with practice, get better at.

I've done a little practicing and have begun watching some of the YouTube tutorials (they're great) and am definitely keen to do the 'Beyond the basics course' in the near future. Thank you!

Arnaud Marion (Beginners Photography Wprkshop) (reviewed on Google local) July 2020.

With absolutely NOOOO previous experience with a DSLR camera, my one-to-one training with Paul was absolutely amazing. He explained things so incredibly clearly and in a short time I had an abundance of confidence and have since produced photography to be really proud of.

Would highly recommend.

Paul & Jo Joseph (One-to-One tuition) (reviewed on Google local) February 2020.

I did the beginner workshop with Paul and I learnt a lot and how to use my camera in manual mode for the first time. Very knowledgeable and it was a great course in beautiful Southbank Brisbane. Thankyou.

Shelly Cork (Beginners Photography Workshop) (reviewed on Google local) January 2020.

Did 1-1 Lightroom session (3hrs) with Tony and improved my knowledge way beyond expectation. Definitely keen for more. loved it! They say ‘time flies when you’re having fun” & it sure did! THANKS HEAPS Paul & Tony!

482margueritel (One-to-One Lightroom tuition) (reviewed on Trip Advisor) January 2020.

Great help with your photographic journey! No nonsense!

Troy Dunton (Beyond the Basics workshop)(reviewed on Google local) December 2019.

I was given a voucher for Photo Genius for my Birthday. So I booked in and went along not feeling very confident. On arrival I pleasantly surprised to find everyone else at the same level. Paul’s experience and patience was excellent and made the class very enjoyable. We learned so much. I have just completed the 2nd course witch also excellent I would still be lost if not for these courses I can not recommend Paul highly enough thank you. See you soon Kerry

K Marquis (Beginners Photography Workshop) (reviewed on Facebook) October 2019.

As absolute beginner I was little apprehensive to begin with, thinking I’d be a bit “left behind” but Paul took us right from the beginning, and through his expert tuition I left feeling like I’d really achieved something, my only regret being I hadn’t done it years ago.

A Todhunter (Beginners Photography Workshop) (reviewed on Google local) September 2019.

Paul was extremely friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend this course for those new to photography.

Shuan B (Beginners Photography Workshop) (reviewed on Trip Advisor) September 2019.

Paul is an excellent instructor. It was much better as it was a one to one lesson. I went to be educated about ISO, Aperture & Shutter Speed and anything else extra and I got them very clearly and I learned a lot on the day. I would not hesitate to book another one to one in the near future with Paul when my schedule permit me. Thank you Paul – will practice what you have taught me.

LuvGoodThingsInLife Sydney (One-to-One tuition) July 2019

This was the second time I've travelled over 5 hours to attend a photography course with Paul. This time was a one on one session.
Paul listens to what you want to know and explains the information in easy to understand visual terms.
I got a greater understanding of how to correct stability issues effecting my photos as well as a better understanding of lenses and Lightroom…
I was then able to do some practical work with Paul on hand to offer expectations and advice..( very knowledgeable)
I will definitely be back to do the beyond beginners course.

Kim S  (One-to-One tuition)  July 2019

Paul is a great tutor and has a wide knowledge of all digital SLR cameras. I would highly recommend Paul to anyone wanting to learn more about digital photography and understanding SLR camera features.

Angela Martinez  (Beyond the Basics photography workshop)  July 2019

updated 1/3/20
This website is brand new.
It might take us a few days to transfer testimonials from the old website so please bear with us.


Meanwhile you can check our reviews on Google local or Trip Advisor.

  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Facebook

Photo Genius Brisbane | (07) 3396 6576

© 2020 Photo Genius Pty Ltd.  |   ABN 67 825 683 265