TESTIMONIALS & REVIEWS

At Photo Genius we pride ourselves on our high level of customer service and satisfaction, please take a moment to read some of our customer feedback and testimonials.

With absolutely NOOOO previous experience with a DSLR camera, my one-to-one training with Paul was absolutely amazing. He explained things so incredibly clearly and in a short time I had an abundance of confidence and have since produced photography to be really proud of.

Would highly recommend.

Paul & Jo Joseph (One-to-One tuition) (reviewed on Google local) February 2020.

I did the beginner workshop with Paul and I learnt a lot and how to use my camera in manual mode for the first time. Very knowledgeable and it was a great course in beautiful Southbank Brisbane. Thankyou.

Shelly Cork (Beginners Photography Workshop) (reviewed on Google local) January 2020.

Did 1-1 Lightroom session (3hrs) with Tony and improved my knowledge way beyond expectation. Definitely keen for more. loved it! They say ‘time flies when you’re having fun” & it sure did! THANKS HEAPS Paul & Tony!

482margueritel (One-to-One Lightroom tuition) (reviewed on Trip Advisor) January 2020.

Great help with your photographic journey! No nonsense!

Troy Dunton (Beyond the Basics workshop)(reviewed on Google local) December 2019.

I was given a voucher for Photo Genius for my Birthday. So I booked in and went along not feeling very confident. On arrival I pleasantly surprised to find everyone else at the same level. Paul’s experience and patience was excellent and made the class very enjoyable. We learned so much. I have just completed the 2nd course witch also excellent I would still be lost if not for these courses I can not recommend Paul highly enough thank you. See you soon Kerry

K Marquis (Beginners Photography Workshop) (reviewed on Facebook) October 2019.

As absolute beginner I was little apprehensive to begin with, thinking I’d be a bit “left behind” but Paul took us right from the beginning, and through his expert tuition I left feeling like I’d really achieved something, my only regret being I hadn’t done it years ago.

A Todhunter (Beginners Photography Workshop) (reviewed on Google local) September 2019.

Paul was extremely friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend this course for those new to photography.

Shuan B (Beginners Photography Workshop) (reviewed on Trip Advisor) September 2019.

Paul is an excellent instructor. It was much better as it was a one to one lesson. I went to be educated about ISO, Aperture & Shutter Speed and anything else extra and I got them very clearly and I learned a lot on the day. I would not hesitate to book another one to one in the near future with Paul when my schedule permit me. Thank you Paul – will practice what you have taught me.

LuvGoodThingsInLife Sydney (One-to-One tuition) July 2019

This was the second time I've travelled over 5 hours to attend a photography course with Paul. This time was a one on one session.
Paul listens to what you want to know and explains the information in easy to understand visual terms.
I got a greater understanding of how to correct stability issues effecting my photos as well as a better understanding of lenses and Lightroom…
I was then able to do some practical work with Paul on hand to offer expectations and advice..( very knowledgeable)
I will definitely be back to do the beyond beginners course.

Kim S  (One-to-One tuition)  July 2019

Paul is a great tutor and has a wide knowledge of all digital SLR cameras. I would highly recommend Paul to anyone wanting to learn more about digital photography and understanding SLR camera features.

Angela Martinez  (Beyond the Basics photography workshop)  July 2019

updated 1/3/20
This website is brand new.
It might take us a few days to transfer testimonials from the old website so please bear with us.


Meanwhile you can check our reviews on Google local or Trip Advisor.

  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Facebook

Photo Genius Brisbane | (07) 3396 6576

© 2020 Photo Genius Pty Ltd.  |   ABN 67 825 683 265